Menu Home Search

Western Devon LMC Sub Committee

Western LMC Sub Committee

Key work in recent months has included:

  • Collaborative working with Livewell Southwest to devise a payment method for the unfunded work generated by Clozaril in general practice.
  • Dr Matt Best attending the LMC Conference and speaking with the national media to highlight the difficulties we are coming across in the Western Locality.
  • Better working with University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust and Livewell collaboratively - building relationships and enabling them to have a greater idea of the pressures in general practice.

Meet the team

Chair 

Dr Andrew Mercer

Dr Andrew Mercer
Beacon Medical Group 
Email: andrew.mercer@nhs.net

Vice Chair

Dr Matt Best

Dr Matt Best

Yelverton Surgery

Email: matt.best@nhs.net

Dr Rachel Ali

Dr Rachel Ali

Peverell Park Surgery

Email: rachel.ali@devonlmc.org

Dr Simon Anderson

Dr Simon Anderson

Stoke Surgery

Email: simon.anderson@nhs.net

Dr Tristan Bertie

Dr Tristan Bertie

Friary House Surgery

Email: tbfh@Doctors.net.uk

Dr Timothy Bray

Dr Tim Bray

Beacon Medical Group

Email: tim.bray@nhs.net

Dr Ben Dawson

Dr Ben Dawson

St Neots Surgery

Email: ben.dawson@nhs.net

Sarah Giles, Practice Manager

Sarah Giles

Yelverton Surgery

Email: sarah.giles@nhs.net

Dr Will Kumar

South Brent Health Centre

Email: william.kumar@nhs.net

Dr Rachel Tyler 

Dr Rachel Tyler

Access Health

Email: racheltyler@nhs.net