Menu Home Search

South Devon and Torbay Devon LMC Sub Committee

South Devon and Torbay Sub Committee

Key work in recent months has included:

  • Having feedback from local GP practices on the Sub-committee meeting agendas. This has improved communication with our grassroots. 
  • Highlighting and helping to correct problems with interface issues with our local Trust, including two week wait breaches, lymphoedema service letters and GP streaming in A&E.
  • Communication with our wider community including responding to Mayoral budget proposals which affect healthcare services, explaining concerns with the Sladnor Park development proposal, and liaison with care homes and pharmacists about the Homely Remedies lists in care homes.

Meet the team

Chair 

Dr Phil Melluish

Dr Phil Melluish
Email: pmelluish@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Channel View Medical Practice

Barton Surgery
Glendevon Medical Centre
Richmond House - Richmond House Surgery
Teignmouth Medical Practice

Vice Chair

Dr Ian Morris

Dr Ian Morris

Email: imorris@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Ashburton Surgery

Buckfastleigh Medical Centre

Catherine House Surgery

Chillington Health Centre

Dartmouth Medical Practice

Leatside Surgery

Dr Trevor Avis

Trevor Avis 2

Email: trevor.avis@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Bishops Place Surgery

Cherrybrook Medical Centre
Grosvenor Road Surgery
Mayfield Medical Centre

Alison Brewer

Practice Manager

Email: alison.brewer@nhs.net

Dr Chris Hunt

Dr Chris Hunt

Email: chunt1@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Bishops Place

Grosvenor Road Surgery

Pembroke House Surgery

Withycombe Lodge Surgery

Dr Simon Murray

Dr Simon Murray

Email: simon.murray@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Barton Health Centre 

Chelston Hall Surgery

Croft Hall Medical Practice

Parkhill Medical Practice

Shiphay Manor Surgery

Dr Sarah Rowe

Dr Sarah Rowe

Email: sarah.rowe1@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Brunel Medical Practice
Chilcote Surgery
Southover Medical Practice

Dr Sue Smout

Dr Sue Smout

Email: sue.smout@nhs.net

Allocated practices

Albany Surgery

Bovey Tracey and Chudleigh Practice

Buckland Surgery

Cricketfield Surgery

Devon Square Surgery

Kingsteignton Medical Practice

Kingskerswell and Ipplepen

Dr Rya Symonds

Sessional GP

Email: rabbya.symonds@nhs.net