Menu Home Search

The Board of Devon LMC

Under the Constitution of Devon LMC, the Board is delegated to ensure the execution of the functions of the LMC. The Board comprises 12 voting members. The Chairman, presiding over the meetings and a Treasurer who oversees LMC finances, are appointed by resolution of a General Meeting of Devon LMC the Chairs of the Sub Committees are elected within their Sub Committees and five co-opted LMC elected members are appointed by the Board. They are joined by the Director of Operations and a Lay Member.The Board meets bi-monthly at Deer Park and members can be contacted directly or via the Executive Team.

Chair of Devon LMC

Dr Bruce Hughes

GP Partner

Fremington Medical Centre (Barnstaple)

Email: bruce.hughes@nhs.net

 

Treasurer

Dr Mike Richards

Email: mike.richards@devonlmc.org

 

Chair of the Western Devon LMC Sub Committee

Dr Andrew Mercer

Dr Andrew Mercer

GP Partner

Beacon Medical Centre (Plymouth)

Email: andrew.mercer@nhs.net

 

Chair of the South Devon & Torbay Sub Committee

Dr Phil Melluish

Dr Phil Melluish

Sessional GP  

Email: pmelluish@nhs.net

 

Chair of the Northern & Easter Devon LMC Sub Committee & Vice Chair of the Devon LMC Board

Dr Anthony O'Brien

Dr Anthony O’Brien

GP Partner

Wyndham House Surgery (Silverton)

Email: anthony.obrien2@nhs.net

 

Director of Operations for Devon LMC

BobFancy.jpg

Bob Fancy

Email: bob.fancy@devonlmc.org

 

GPC representative

Dr Mark Sanford-Wood

Dr Mark Sanford-Wood

Medical Secretary, Devon LMC

Email: mark.sanford-wood@nhs.net

 

Co-opted Member

Dr Tim Bray

Dr Timothy Bray

Beacon Medical Group

Email: tim.bray@nhs.net

 

Co-opted Member

Dr Ben Dawson

Dr Ben Dawson

St Neots Surgery

Email: ben.dawson@nhs.net

 

Co-opted Member

Dr Kate Gurney

Dr Kate Gurney

GP Partner

Coleridge Medical Centre

Email: kgurney@nhs.net

 

Co-opted Member

Dr Ian Morris

Dr Ian Morris

Leatside Surgery

Email: imorris@nhs.net

 

Lay Member

Rachel Jennings